Ratings & Reviews

5.0
68 Verified Ratings

avatar
Susan R. - Worcester, MA
August 24, 2019
5.0
Luis, the owner of LCT Construction, and all of his workers did a GREAT job installing new shingles to the roofs on our house and garage. Everything James Blair, the sales manager and product expert, promised was fulfilled to complete satisfaction. Our house roof is made of tongue and groove boards (where debris from the old roof can fall thru the cracks) with an exceptionally large attic below it filled with furniture, household goods and stored clothing that Luis covered so beautifully not a trace of debris was left behind. The same care was taken with the grounds, shrubs and plants outdoors. Not a nail or trace of debris was left behind on our property. Any worries we had about this big job were a waste of time on our part. This company does the job one can only dream about. The entire crew is polite, courteous, efficient, hardworking and GREAT at what they do. They all work together like one big happy family. For a job we were dreading to have done, Luis made it effortless and pleasant, and he is a super nice person. I only wish I could call on Luis and his team for all my home repairs.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Gina M. - Franklin, MA
August 23, 2019
5.0
Explained everything to us. Great workers. The job was done as promised and on time. They are excellent roofers and I will recommend them to my friends and family. Job well done! Thank you.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Keith O. - North Attleboro, MA
July 04, 2019
5.0
The crew that did my roof were very hard working, paid close attention to details and was very concientious about protecting my plants and other property.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Barbara G. - Southborough, MA
May 14, 2019
5.0
Excellent Job, completed in one day!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Robert W. - North Attleboro, MA
May 09, 2019
5.0
LCT was great to work with. From the estimate with Jim Blair, customer service with Christina Toledo to the installation crew which the company owner Luis Castro worked right along side. The materials were there the day before installation. The owner and installation crew arrived on time the next day and went right to work. The workmanship was excellent. The project, which included stripping two layers of shingles, was completed in one day. The cleanup was excellent. I can t say enough about how hard the installation crew worked and did an excellent job. I would recommend LCT for roofing projects.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Neil A. - Hudson, MA
April 20, 2019
5.0
In the interest of full disclosure, I got estimates from four (4) companies, and was impressed with the professionalism of all four representatives that gave me estimates. LCT was a couple hundred more than the lowest two estimates, but was offering a superior product. Bottom line, we got exactly what James promised us....they were here when they said they would be, they protected the plantings around our house, they worked expeditiously and, upon completion, did a thorough cleanup of the yard. The roof looks GREAT!!! Lastly, the dumpster was supposed to arrive at 7am on the day of the work.......it arrived at EXACTLY 7am!!! At 8am the following morning, the dumpster company was back to tow it away. Within 24 hours of the start of work, our home and yard were back to normal!! Thank you LCT!!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Thomas F. - Sharon, MA
January 31, 2019
5.0
From the initial visit by this company\'s salesperson to the jog completion, the process could not have been better! Their on-site coordinator and roofing staff were efficient, professional and very hard workin - they had my job in less than half a day and cleaned up completely. While my job was a relatively small one (reproofing my one and a half garage, the whole process could not have gone any more smoothly. Score one for me!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Matthew R. - Attleboro, MA
January 29, 2019
5.0
The crew was quick and efficient. Starting with James setting everything up days in advance to his brother on site day of. Easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Jennifer M. - Canton, MA
October 28, 2018
5.0
ALES: James Blair was great - he was responsive via text, flexible with scheduling and was knowledgeable about the products. I found that LCT was middle of the road in terms of pricing, but offered higher quality materials than other roofers. CUSTOMER SERVICE: This is where LCT is lacking, and this review is almost 100% about/directed towards the receptionist, Christina. Here are a few highlights: - website says office opens at 8:30am but in fact it opens at 10:00am - Christina screens calls and almost never picks up on the first call. Does not return your voicemails. - Claimed her boss Sarah requested permits on a Monday, I checked back in the following Tuesday and Wednesday and still no permit. Christina blamed it on my town building department. I called them directly and they said the permit was just requested 1 day prior, and that it was already ready to be picked up. I confronted Christina about it and she dodged the question and continued to be rude. I asked her to schedule the roof replacement and she gave me the runaround yet again, saying the scheduler wasn\\\'t in the office. I told her I needed to schedule the replacement before Thursday afternoon as I would be traveling. Thursday afternoon came around and still no call. I called her while I was at the airport and she told me she had called me hours ago. I told her I had no missed calls or voicemails on my phone, and asked her to confirm what number she was calling. Instead of just reading me the number, she said \\\"the same number you\\\'re calling from\\\". It later came out that she had the wrong number written down the whole time. After the job was done, I ended up having to go to pick up the roof permit myself, when in the beginning it was our understanding that LCT would be the ones taking care of the permit. I was fine doing it but this should have been communicated to us beforehand. We had to pick up the permit from the town and schedule our own inspection. - Christina is rude and doesn\\\'t care about customers. The only reason she has this job is that she\\\'s friends with the owner\\\'s wife. Otherwise I doubt she would have this job, or any other job, for that matter. Absolutely useless and incompetent. WORK: Luis and the crew came exactly on time at 7:30am. They got right to work and Luis was great explaining what they would do and was available for any questions. They had five workers on site + James\\\'s brother Alan. Alan was great and went over the work with me at the end of the day. Cleanup was fine overall but they did leave several nails in the driveway which ended up puncturing my contractor\\\'s tire. Overall: This is a great company and they do excellent work for a good price. I\\\'ve already recommended LCT to someone else who signed a contract with them, and she referred LCT to her neighbor who also signed a contract. So I do think very positively of LCT but the receptionist Christina is an absolute NIGHTMARE to deal with and customers should be forewarned.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Sharonanne T. - Taunton, MA
October 12, 2018
5.0
They started on time, had all the equipment on site, were very efficient and finished that afternoon. New roof looks great. No leak where porch and roof meet. Good job!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Talia F. - Quincy, MA
September 11, 2018
5.0
These folks were great! My condo needed to have our flat rubber roof replaced and LCT was upfront, respectful, and reliable. They were also very patient as my condo association was deciding on which roofing company to use. Replacing a roof is no small expense, so you want to make sure you hire someone you can trust. The roof looked fantastic when they were done! I absolutely recommend them!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
David M. - Franklin, MA
August 08, 2018
5.0
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Joanne A. - Plainville, MA
July 19, 2018
5.0
completed job in 1 day. very happy with the roof.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Marianne P. - Woburn, MA
July 19, 2018
5.0
On time. Very Polite, Cleaned up all. Answered all my questions. Did a great job. Just waiting on the next rain to check for leaks. From the initial estimate visit to the completion of Sky Light replacement and Chimney sealing my experience with LCT Construction was great.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Robert G. - Worcester, MA
July 17, 2018
5.0
From the initial estimate visit to the completion of our roof replacement our experience with LCT Construction was great. The work was completed on schedule. The quality of the work and clean up were excellent. There was always someone available to answer questions.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Kevin S. - North Attleboro, MA
July 07, 2018
5.0
on schedule, completed on time, good cleanup during and after.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Al W. - Ware, MA
June 19, 2018
5.0
Although the customer service was responsive and quality of work great, I regret not writing a date the work must be completed by or the contract would be cancelled and deposit returned. The work did take longer than I was initially told it would.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Al S. - Brockton, MA
May 05, 2018
5.0
Very impressed by the quality of work done, responsiveness and attention to detail. I would highly recommend them for any roofing needs.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Elmir S. - Athol, .MA
April 26, 2018
5.0
They have not done the roof yet so the job is not finished yet but their quoting was fast and detailed.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
russell gardner - rehoboth, MA
February 07, 2018
5.0
i had the pleasure of having this company do my roof & gutters and all i can say is they were great hard working and very polite and i want to thank James & Luise and the whole crew for a outstanding job i would rec amend this company to anyone who needs work done on there home thank you all for a great job
Was this review helpful?
1 2 3 4